Menu

Precious Metals License

How to obtain a Precious Metal Dealer License

According to Minnesota Statute 325F.733, any precious metal dealer desiring to engage in or transact business as such in any county of this state shall file an application for a license for that purpose with the auditor of the county in which the dealer desires to do business.   Precious metals include but are not limited to silver, gold, platinum. Please see Minnesota Statute below for more information.

To obtain your Precious Metal Dealer License from Nobles County:

  1. Complete the Application for Precious Metal Dealer License.
  2. Complete the Certificate of Compliance MN Workers Comp Law.
  3. Precious Metal Dealers pay a $50.00 fee - make checks payable to Nobles County Auditor-Treasurer.

 

Return your completed Application for Precious Metal Dealer License and Certificate of Compliance MN Workers Comp Law, along with your $50.00 check, to the Nobles County Auditor-Treasurer's office, 315 Tenth Street, PO Box 757, Worthington MN 56187-0757.

The Auditor-Treasurer's department will assign a Precious Metal Dealer License number and issue a Precious Metal Dealer License good for the period of one year.

 

MN Statute 340A.408 2020 Retail License Fees