Law Clerk – County Attorney’s Office


Purpose: The purpose of this position is obtain assistance with overflow legal work in the office while mentoring a student certification eligible law student who is interested in public service and/or rural practice of law. The student lawyer would assist lawyers and staff in processing of certain cases.

Application Deadline:  Open until filled, first review date:  03/09/2018

Click for full details

Advertisement for Bids – Bituminous Paving

SEALED BIDS will be received by the Nobles County Board of County Commissioners of Nobles County, Minnesota, at the office of the County Administrator, Nobles County Government Center, PO Box 757, 315 10th Street, Worthington MN 56187 until 1:00 PM on Wednesday, March 7, 2018 for Bituminous Paving.

Plans and proposal blanks must be obtained at the office of the Nobles County Public Works Director, 960 Diagonal Road, PO Box 187, Worthington MN 56187.  Project plans and Proposal are available for download at  Please click on the link below for the full details of the Advertisement for Bids.

Advertisement for Bids – Bituminous Paving

Request for Proposal – Nobles County Prairie Justice Center Exterior Facade Repair – Window Through Wall Flashing Replacement

Nobles County Government is soliciting written proposals, on a competitive basis, from interested and qualified companies or professionals to provide “Prairie Justice Center Exterior Façade Repair – Window Through Wall Flashing Replacement”. The proposal, as submitted, should include all estimated costs related to the services requested in this RFP. If selected, your proposal will be the basis for negotiating an agreement for professional services with Nobles County Government.

Proposals must be received in the office of the Administrator no later than 3 p.m., Friday, February 23, 2018. Proposals shall be addressed to:

Nobles County Government

Administration Office

P.O. Box 757

Worthington, MN 56187

Please click on the link below for the full details of the RFP.

RFP – PJC Exterior Facade Repair – Through Wall Flashing

Circulation Assistant – Youth Services – Library – Part-time

Part-Time – 16-20 Hours/week

Level 5  Pay Rate $16.02/Hour

Purpose:  Position is responsible for customer service, administration of circulation desk duties, and assisting the Children’s Librarian in the day-to-day operations of the Nobles County Library in the youth area.

Application Deadline:  Open until filled, first review date 02/13/2018

Click for full details

Deputy Sheriff – Part-time/Intermittent – Sheriff’s Department



Purpose:  The purpose of the Deputy Sheriff is to protect the lives and property of Nobles County through the enforcement of laws and ordinances.  Duties include:  patrol service, investigate criminal and non-criminal activities, manage traffic incidents, special assignments, reports, and perform other duties as assigned.

Application Deadline:  Open until filled.

Click for full details

Seeking individuals for committee appointments

The Nobles County Board of Commissioners is seeking persons interested in an opportunity to serve their community. Information about the Committees may be obtained from the Nobles County Administration office by calling 507-295-5201. Under represented classes are encouraged to apply. Click here for  Committee Appointment Policy and application form. In order to be considered, completed application forms must be submitted to the Nobles County Administration office, 315 Tenth Street, P.O. Box 757, Worthington, MN 56187-0757 or